Vendoo and List Perfectly delist from your browser, so the computer has to be on. Vendoo's help centre says it "must be turned on and connected to the marketplaces." Flyp says its auto-delist works "while you are logged in and active." PrimeLister's docs say auto-delist runs on its servers (not tested by us), and Nifty makes the same claim. Crosslist does both, by marketplace. FLIPSAIL runs sale checks in the cloud, about every 30 minutes on paid plans and every 4 hours on the free plan.
Whether a sold item comes off your other marketplaces overnight depends on one thing most pricing pages leave out: where the tool checks for sales. A tool that works through your browser can only look while your computer is awake and logged in. A tool that works from a server looks all night. This table comes from each vendor's own pages, and the sources are listed under it.
Which crosslisters need your computer on to delist?
| Tool | Plan with auto-delist | Does it run with the computer off? | Marketplaces covered | Sale check interval |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vendoo | Every paid plan, from Starter at $14.99/mo | No. Computer on, awake, Vendoo open in a browser tab (Chrome recommended) | eBay, Poshmark, Mercari, Depop, Whatnot | Every 10 minutes |
| List Perfectly | Pro Plus, $99+/mo (sales detection starts at Business, $49/mo) | No. A device running the extension must stay on, with marketplaces logged in | eBay, Poshmark, Etsy, Mercari, Facebook Marketplace, Depop, Grailed, Kidizen, Vestiaire Collective | Not published |
| Crosslist | Gold ($39.99/mo) and Diamond ($44.99/mo) | Partly. Server-based for eBay, Etsy, Shopify and WooCommerce; the rest need your browser active | eBay, Etsy, Shopify, WooCommerce, Whatnot, Depop, Poshmark, Mercari, Grailed, Facebook Marketplace, Vinted | Typically within 15 minutes, Vinted up to 30 |
| PrimeLister | Not stated on the pages we read | Yes, per its docs: "All auto-delist operations run on cloud servers" | Sales detected on Poshmark, Mercari, eBay, Etsy, Depop; delisting also reaches Grailed and Shopify | Not published |
| Flyp | $9/mo, the only plan | Per Flyp's help centre, it works while you are logged in and active in Flyp | Poshmark, eBay, Mercari, Depop, Facebook Marketplace, Etsy, Vinted | Not published |
| Nifty | Crosslisting and Bundle plans, from $39.99/mo | Yes, per Nifty: "sales detection and delisting continue even when your computer is off" | Poshmark, eBay, Mercari, Depop, Etsy, Whatnot | Within 15 minutes |
| SellerAider | Crosslister Pro, $29.99/mo | Unclear. The pricing page does not say | Not stated for delisting | Not published |
| FLIPSAIL | Every paid plan ($15/mo for one marketplace, $30/mo for all eight); the free plan covers 2 marketplaces | Yes, after a one-time connection in Chrome | Poshmark, eBay, Depop, Etsy, Vinted, Grailed, Mercari (Whatnot sale checks are not running yet) | About 30 minutes on paid plans, every 4 hours on the free plan |
What do the vendors actually say?
Vendoo is the clearest. Its sale detection help article says "Your computer must be turned on and connected to the marketplaces for sale detection and automatic delist to work correctly," asks you to keep Vendoo "actively running in an open browser tab," and suggests you disable sleep mode. A second article on why sales aren't being detected adds that the computer must be awake, not asleep, and that sales are not detected from the mobile app. It names five marketplaces: eBay, Poshmark, Depop, Mercari and Whatnot. Etsy, Grailed and Vinted are not on that list. Vendoo's pricing page lists sale detection and auto-delisting on Starter and every plan above it.
List Perfectly says the same thing in its own auto-delist guide: you need "a device that can run the List Perfectly extension that remains on" and you must stay logged in to each marketplace. Its pricing page marks Auto Delist as a Pro Plus feature. Sales Detection is on Business, Pro and Pro Plus, so on the cheaper plans you get told about a sale but nothing is removed for you.
Crosslist is split. Its autodelist documentation describes "server-based autodelist" for eBay, Etsy, Shopify and WooCommerce, with no browser needed, and "Chrome extension-based autodelist" for the other marketplaces, which needs your computer and browser to stay active. It says the Gold or Diamond subscription is required and that autodelist only applies to sales detected after you turn it on.
PrimeLister's auto-delisting documentation says "All auto-delist operations run on cloud servers" and "Your computer does not need to be turned on for the service to work." It stores your marketplace cookies, and says invalid cookies are the only reason auto-delist might pause. That contradicts what competitors' blogs say about PrimeLister, so we went with the vendor's own docs. We have not tested it. Nifty makes a similar claim in its own review post: "Because these automations run in the cloud, sales detection and delisting continue even when your computer is off." Its docs put detection at within 15 minutes.
Flyp's site lists "Auto-Delist sold items" at $9 a month after a 100-day trial, without saying what has to be running. Flyp's help centre article on auto delist describes it as working while you are logged in and active in your Flyp account. SellerAider's Crosslister pricing puts "Automatic delisting" on the $29.99 Pro tier and says nothing about where it runs. A SellerAider comparison page says "Automations run in the cloud, no need to keep your computer on," but we could not confirm that it covers Crosslister's delisting, so the table says unclear.
Which plan do you need for auto-delist?
The spread is large. Vendoo includes it from $14.99 a month. SellerAider asks $29.99, Crosslist $39.99, Nifty $39.99 and List Perfectly $99 or more. Flyp is $9 and FLIPSAIL is $15 for one marketplace or $30 for all eight. Prices are each vendor's monthly list price; Vendoo, Crosslist and others discount annual billing. The cheapest entry is not always the one that runs overnight: Vendoo and Flyp cost least and are the two that depend on your computer or on you being logged in.
Tired of delisting by hand? FLIPSAIL checks your stores for sales and removes sold items everywhere else, free on 2 marketplaces. Start free
What are FLIPSAIL's limits?
FLIPSAIL checks for sales from its own servers, so the computer can be off. That has conditions. Paid plans check Poshmark, Depop, Etsy and Mercari about every 30 minutes, eBay by notification plus an hourly check, and Grailed and Vinted every 30 minutes to 4 hours. The free plan checks its 2 marketplaces every 4 hours. A sale inside that window can still be sold twice, so double sales get rare, not impossible. Six of the eight connections (everything except eBay and Etsy, which use their official sign-in) work through your own browser session, set up once in Chrome. If a marketplace signs you out, checks on it can stop until you reconnect. Crosslisting to Vinted still runs in your Chrome. Whatnot sale checks are not running yet, so a Whatnot sale does not delist anywhere else; Whatnot listings can be crosslisted to as drafts. Vinted is one of the newest connections with the least history, so watch the first few sales delist correctly. You can see what works on each marketplace on the cloud cross-listing page and the plans on the pricing page.
Does it matter if the sale check is 10 or 30 minutes?
For most sellers, being offline for eight hours matters far more than the gap between a 10-minute and a 30-minute check. A fast check that only runs while your laptop is open covers the evening and misses the night. A slower check that always runs covers both. If you sell items that move fast, such as a single hot piece listed in four places, either approach leaves a window, and the fix is a quantity of one item per listing and a quick manual delist when you see a sale. Our guide to preventing double sales covers the manual backstop.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Vendoo auto-delist when my computer is off?
No. Vendoo's help centre says the computer must be turned on, awake and connected to the marketplaces, with Vendoo open in a browser tab, for sale detection and automatic delist to work. Sales are not detected from the mobile app.
Which crosslister delists sold items automatically without a computer?
By their own documentation, PrimeLister and Nifty run delisting on their servers, and Crosslist does for eBay, Etsy, Shopify and WooCommerce. FLIPSAIL also checks for sales in the cloud. Test with a few real sales before you rely on any of them.
Does List Perfectly auto-delist on every plan?
No. Auto Delist is listed only on the Pro Plus plan ($99+ per month). Sales Detection is on Business, Pro and Pro Plus. The extension has to run on a device that stays on.
Does Crosslist auto-delist on all plans?
Its docs say you need the Gold ($39.99) or Diamond ($44.99) subscription. Bronze and Silver do not include it.
Is a cloud crosslister safer for my accounts?
Not automatically. Cloud tools act from a server address instead of your home connection, and marketplaces may treat that differently. FLIPSAIL's own Poshmark sharing from the cloud was flagged at about 1,000 shares, which is why it is now capped. Delisting is a much lighter action than sharing, but it is still a write on your account.
How fast does FLIPSAIL delist after a sale?
Paid plans check most marketplaces about every 30 minutes, eBay by notification plus hourly, and Grailed and Vinted every 30 minutes to 4 hours. The free plan checks every 4 hours. The delist follows the check.